4 Phases of Cybersecurity Maturity

in CyberSecurity11 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak

There are four typical evolutionary maturity levels for cybersecurity programs. The benefits and drawbacks of each phase creates a natural tension that pulls organizations forward to become better at managing risks, costs, and the friction that accompanies digital protection.

A company’s cybersecurity goals, strengths, weaknesses, and challenges can often be quickly ascertained by simply recognizing where they are on the evolutionary scale.

In today’s video I explore the phases in depth.

…Let me know what you think and if you admire a particular organization that has achieved the highest phase of maturity.

Please click the Like button if you found this insightful and subscribe to the Cybersecurity Insights channel for more best-practices, rants, and strategic viewpoints. https://www.youtube.com/c/CybersecurityInsights

Follow me on:
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/today/author/matthewrosenquist
Medium: https://medium.com/@matthew.rosenquist
Twitter (@Matt_Rosenquist): https://twitter.com/Matt_Rosenquist

▶️ 3Speak