I finally completed the Panini Sticker Album - My honest opinion (Eng/Esp)

in Geek Zone3 months ago

IMG_20220914_113516.png

All the screenshots and video in this post were taken directly from the app by me. The cover was made using Canva and Bitmoji.

Separador.png

After several weeks dedicated daily to opening virtual sticker packages and making exchanges, I finally managed to complete the virtual Panini Sticker Album, a quite unique experience that, despite its simplicity, i can't stop recommending to all those who enjoy football or simply have a passion for collecting (Like me), I was missing 3 Argentine players and the team logo and after a long wait for the exchanges to materialize, finally I succeeded.

I have come across many comments and reviews on various internet sites that seem determined to criticize the lack of rewards after completing the album, considering that this achievement will not give us more than a PDF with a digital copy of it.

Although at first glance all this may sound like stinginess, if we analyze it a little more in depth, this reward does nothing more than cement the parallels with the physical version of the album, where, with some exceptions (Certain countries where they give us footballs or t-shirts in exchange) the important thing is not to win material things, but to enjoy the resources that led us to finish this task.

Screenshot_2022-09-14-09-38-05-925_com.fifa.stickeralbum.android.jpg

Panini Sticker Album was not only a great starting point to chat with my friends and family, as well as a free and abundant source of entertainment, trying to analyze what was the most efficient way to complete it and compare progress, but it was also a sample perfect idea of ​​how a smart company could take advantage of technology to bring a relatively inaccessible hobby to many people.

Screenshot_2022-09-14-13-31-31-016_cn.wps.xiaomi.abroad.lite.jpg

When about 20 days ago I decided to buy the physical version of the album, I tried to ensure that it did not exist to the detriment of the digital version, on the contrary, both served to complement each other. Some physical packs contained codes that I could enter into the app, and the entire album allowed me to see which players, Stadiums, and special cards had been missing from the album. The only disappointing aspect for me has been that the PDF that the app issues at the end of our album does not fully reflect the reality of our stickers, ignoring, for example, the number of gold stickers that we have accumulated over the days, however, this It continues to be accessible from the same app, where we can also see the progress percentages of our colleagues, to see who manages to complete it just after (or before) us.

As I have always said, those who have not downloaded it from the beginning still have time to complete it (The app will be available until December), and I highly recommend that you tackle this mission with a group of friends or family, taking advantage of the function of creating teams.

IMG_20220914_112823.jpg

Although it seems that there is no point in sticking virtual cards in a digital album, being a little more cynical we could apply this same logic to the traditional version, what is my point? Do whatever you want and enjoy yourself without thinking too much about those things.

Separador.png

IMG_20220914_113516.png

Todas las capturas de pantalla y el vídeo incluído en este post fueron tomados directamente por mi desde la app. La portada fue creada usando Canva y Bitmoji.

Separador.png

Luego de varias semanas dedicado diariamente a abrir sobres virtuales y realizar intercambios finalmente logré completar el Panini Sticker Album virtual, una experiencia bastante única que a pesar de su simpleza no dejo de recomendar a todos aquellos que disfruten del fútbol o simplemente sientan pasión por el coleccionismo (Como yo), me faltaban 3 jugadores argentinos y luego de una larga espera para que los cambios se concretarán lo logré.

Me he topado con muchos comentarios y reseñas en diversos sitios de internet que parecen empeñados a criticar la falta de recompensas luego de completar el álbum, considerando que este logro no nos va a otorgar más que un PDF con una copia digital del mismo.

Aunque de buenas a primeras todo esto puede sonar como tacañería, si lo analizamos un poco más a profundidad está recompensa no hace más que cimentar los paralelismos con la versión física del álbum, en dónde salvo algunas excepciones (Ciertos países en dónde nos regalan balones o camisetas a cambio) lo importante no es ganar cosas materiales, sino disfrutar el recurrido que nos llevó a finalizar esta tarea.

Screenshot_2022-09-14-09-38-05-925_com.fifa.stickeralbum.android.jpg

Panini Sticker Album no solo fue un punto de partida estupendo para conversar con mis amigos y mi familia, así como una fuente de entretenimiento gratuita y abundante, tratando de analizar cuál era la forma más eficiente de completarlo y comparar avances, sino que también era muestra perfecta de como una empresa inteligente podía aprovechar la tecnología para llevar un hobby relativamente inaccesible a mucha gente.

Screenshot_2022-09-14-13-31-31-016_cn.wps.xiaomi.abroad.lite.jpg

Cuando hace unos 20 días decidí comprar la versión física del álbum procuré que esta misma no existiera en detrimento de lo digital, todo lo contrario, ambas servían para complementarse mutuamente. Algunos sobres físicos contenían códigos que podía introducir en la app, y el álbum completo me permitía ver qué jugadores, Estadios y cromos especiales se habían ausentado del mismo. El único aspecto decepcionante para mí ha Sido que el PDF que emite la app al finalizar nuestro álbum no refleja completamente la realidad de nuestros cromos, ignorando por ejemplo la cantidad de cromos dorados que hemos acumulado con el pasar de los días, no obstante, este continúa siendo accesible desde la misma app, en dónde de igual forma podremos ver los porcentajes de avance de nuestros compañeros, para ver quién logra completarlo justo después (O antes) de nosotros.

Cómo siempre he dicho aquellos que no la hayan descargado desde el principio siguen teniendo tiempo para completarlo (La app estará disponible hasta diciembre), y recomiendo muchísimo que afronten esa misión con un grupo de amigos o familiares, aprovechando la función de crear equipos.

IMG_20220914_112823.jpg

Aunque parezca que no tiene sentido pegar cromos virtuales en un álbum digital, siendo un poco más cínicos podríamos aplicar esta misma lógica a la versión tradicional, ¿Cuál es mi punto? Hagan lo que les venga en gana y disfruten sin pensar demasiado en esas cosas.

Separador.png

Twitter/Instagram/Letterbox: Alxxssss

AA4FE540-E68C-4DFF-90B3-32A2B0222C22.png

Sort:  

Amigo! Muchas felicidades por completar el álbum digital, estoy de acuerdo con lo que decís, que hay que disfrutar el recorrido que uno hace mientras completa el álbum.

Muy buen post, saludos bro.

¿Cuál es mi punto? Hagan lo que les venga en gana y disfruten sin pensar demasiado en esas cosas.

Excelente reflexión 😂

Gracias por leerme hermano! Y si, respecto a la reflexión: es la mejor forma de ver la vida 😁